Jun 5, 2010 10:55 PM EDT

Neiss Dominates Wreckapalooza Enduro

Just about everything that could be smashed or crashed was during Wreckapalooza 2010 at Black Rock Speedway. A totally packed crowd roared to life as Backdraft led the strong contingent of monster trucks. There was also plenty of oval racing as well on the night.

Bob Neiss took control of the adult enduro event on lap seven as he moved by Ronnie Hill. A lap later, Hill broke his B3 and allowed Neiss to pull out to a comfortable advantage, as he would win the event by more than a lap. Neiss was still unsure if he was leading though, and pushed his No. 59 hard to the finish despite feeling a loose right front wheel.

Shawn Kelly would inherit second after Scott Rodbourn lost his right rear wheel. Tim Ellison would round out the podium.

Mark Boots put on a wild performance in the Motorhome vs. School Bus Showdown, as Boots took the lead coming to the white flag from Terry Cornish to win his first race he has ever run.

Boots nearly took the fence down off turn four on numerous occasions as he was able to pick up the left front in a motorhome. It would be a 1-2 finish for the motorhomes with Cornish in second. Former Pro Truck Champion Steve Perry was the lead bus in third.

Justin Eldridge scored the win to kick off the night of action, as he won the 10-lap Youth Enduro. Eldridge moved in front of Joey Rodbourn on lap four when Rodbourn spun in turn four.

More than a dozen spectators took their street legal vehicles on to the track for the 1 on 1 showdowns. Joe Povoski was a late entry with his Chevy Pickup truck but was able to win the event. Terry Campbell won the car portion with his Camaro.

Racing action returns to its standard form next Friday with a full card plus the Midstate Vintage Stock Cars. For more information, visit

Black Rock Speedway Results: 6/5/2010-
Goodrich Auto/Troutís Auto/Seneca Beverage/Knight Settlement Construction/Dixon Trucking Steve Kuhla/ Bob Plaskov/ Arnold & Denton Insurance Night

Adult Enduro (30 Laps)- BOB NEISS, Shawn Kelly, Tim Ellison.

Lap Leader- Hill 1-6, Neiss 7-30.

Youth Enduro (10 Laps)- JUSTIN ELDRIDGE, Joey Rodbourn

Lap Leaders- Eldridge 1, Rodbourn 2-3, Eldridge 4-10.

Schoolbus/Motorhome Race (8 Laps)- MARK BOOTS, Tery Cornish, Steve Perry, Joe Povoski, Ed VanAmberg, John Bray.

Lap Leaders- VanAmberg 1, Cornish 2, Moots 3-5, Cornish 6, Moots 7-8.

1-on-1 Spectator Races-
Trucks- Joe Povoski over Glenn Connor.
Cars- Terry Campbell over Matt Kennedy.
Showdown- Joe Povoski over Terry Campbell.

Friendly Dodge

Friendly Ford

Area Auto Racing News