May 16, 2009 12:59 AM EDT

Lawson 4-Peats, DuBois back to Victory Lane

Donnie Lawson continued his hot streak in the Sportsman division, picking up his fourth win in as many tries this year. It is now 4-for-4 for the 1-1 who won.

Lawson of Woodhull, was up to second by the fifth lap but had to work very hard to get around Craig Gardner for the top spot. After Gardner slipped up on lap 14 in turn 1, Lawson moved through and would drive away to the win.

Lawson had to survive a final restart on lap 19 to keep Brady Fultz at bay, but was able to do it in his No. 11.

Behind those top two were Gardner, Loren Lincoln and Don Knowles to complete the top-five.

Dave DuBois was salivating when he saw the track laid out for the Late Model Feature, and he made the most of, making a pass on Mikey Wonderling for the lead on lap 6 and completely checking out on the field.

“I didn’t think we could win this year,” noted DuBois in Victory Lane. “Tonight was my favorite kind of track, you could run all out.”

DuBois, the defending track champion, picked up his first feature win of the year by working the cushion to perfection in the No. 012. He stayed steady behind early leader Mikey Wonderling but knew he had to get going with a slew of other tough competitors chasing him down.

Dale Welty, who had a rough start to the feature, would find his way through a dense pack to get to second, but without the aid of a caution would run out of time.

Mikey Wonderling beat his father, Mike, to the line for third, with local Rich Karlnoski completing the top-five.

Local fan favorite Carl Cleveland picked up a popular victory in the Street Stock Feature, moving in to the lead on lap six and holding off a pack of competitors for his first win since 2003.

Cleveland used his momentum on the top of the track to his advantage as he would withstand the advances of Frank Guererri Jr., Bubba Burnell, Rob Parker and George Parker.

George Parker would be credited with a second place run, with Mike Schultz third. Frank Guererri was placed in fourth with Chris Fisher completing the top-five.

Joe Povoski shook off his final lap heartbreak from a week early to score his first Signs Plus Four Cylinder Feature win of the year.

Povoski, of Bradford, took the lead from Phil Yaw on lap 8 and began to check out from the field, but his brother Terry would reel him in and bring Rich Sharpsteen and Yaw with him.

After Terry spun out with just a handful of laps remaining, Yaw and Sharpsteen really turned on the pressure on the No. 1J, but would come up just short.

Behind those top three were Brett Crawford and Chad Ayers to complete the top-five.

Dylan Cecce continued his winning ways in the bandits, passing Jamie Eldredge Jr. on lap four and scoring his third win of the year. Josh Wallenbeck, David DuBois and Cody Clemens completed the top-five.

Black Rock Speedway Results: 5/15/2009-
A-Verdi Storage Containers/ Fred Roberts Auto Night

Hoselton Auto Mall Crate Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)- DONNIE LAWSON, Brady Fultz, Craig Gardner, Loren Lincoln, Don Knowles, Chuck Winslow, Todd Henderson, Randy McCulloch, Fran Hilton, Marcus Dinkins, Brandon Butler, Larry Stell, Bill McKelvey, Josh Butler, Rob Lerch, Ross Vleck, Gary Hotelling.

Lap Leader- Gardner 1-13, Lawson 14-20.
Heat Winners- Fultz, Gardner.

Freedom Village USA Late Model Feature (20 Laps)- DAVE DuBOIS, Dale Welty, Mikey Wonderling, Mike Wonderling, Rich Karlnoski, Bob Buono, Jeremy Wonderling, Quinn Sutherland, John Waters, Wally Wade, Nate Daggett, Chris Peacock, Tracey Rhoads, Brandon Smith, Brady Wonderling.

Lap Leaders- M. Wonderling 1-5, DuBois 6-20.
Heat Winners- B. Wonderling, J. Wonderling.

Labatt Blue Street Stock Feature (20 Laps)- CARL CLEVELAND, George Parker, Mike Schultz, Frank Guererri Jr., Chris Fisher, Rich McIntyre, Brandon Ameigh, Rob Parker, Scott Sebring, Kevin Morrison, Jayme Gilbert, Mike Schroeder, Paul LaRow, Jared Hill, Bruce Kinner, Jeremy Perkins, Jim McAfee, Gene Parker, Jarod Brown, Dan Smart, Bubba Burnell (DQ), Rich Bixby Jr. (DNS), Brian Faulkner (DNS).

Lap Leaders- R. Parker 1-5, Cleveland 6-20.
Heat Winners- R. Parker, J. Parker, Guererri.

Signs Plus of Kanona 4-Cylinder Feature (20 Laps)- JOE POVOSKI, Rich Sharpsteen II, Phil Yaw, Brett Crawford, Chad Ayers, C.J. Winslow, Scott Bradley, Brad Rathbun, Russ Wassner, Erica Bell, Todd Hayward, Jason Barrett, Ray Speicher, Brent Kirk, David Ahouse, Cody Moorehouse, Brian Thompson, Harry Ayers, Dave Matwiejow, Terry Povoski, Chad Winslow, John Agnew, Del Cummings, Jack Ayers, Andrew Wolfe.

Lap Leaders- Crawford 1-4, Yaw 5-7, J. Povoski 8-20.
Heat Winners- J. Povoski, Sharpsteen, Speicher.

Ladies 4-Cylinder Feature (10 Laps)- PAULA WALLENBECK, Nicole Knicerbocker, Crystal Ayers, Cheryl Smith, Jamie Schuyler.

Lap Leaders- Wallenbeck 1-10.

HomeNecessities Bandits (10 Laps)- DYLAN CECCE, Jamie Eldredge Jr., Josh Wallenbeck, David DuBois, Noah Herrington, Lisa Cornish, Zach Teed, Terry Povoski, Brian Wilson (DNS).

Lap Leaders- Eldredge 1-3, Cecce 4-10.

Firefighter Enduro 1 Winner- Adam Whipple
Firefighter Enduro 2 Winner- Earnest House

Friendly Dodge

Friendly Ford

Winners Circle Deli

Friendly Dodge

Friendly Ford

RK Howell Gravel Products